Dupe for Lancome Le Crayon Poudre


Hello everyone, I’m going to be reviewing a product that I feel is a worthy dupe for the Lancome Le Crayon Poudre

I purchased this item at the CVS sale; the L’Oreal Paris Brow Stylist Pencil. I have the two shades that are available: Blonde and Medium Dark Brown. I bought these eyebrow pencils for under $3 each and I have to say they are amazing. They are of a creamy consistency and with the help of the brush head, it evenly distribute the product. The cool feature of this eyebrow pencil is at the other end, there are tweezers to grab those little hairs.


Swatches; Top: Lancome Le Crayon Poudre in Sable, Middle: L’Oreal Brow Stylist in Blonde, End: L’Oreal Brow Stylist in Medium Dark Brown

The colors may not be dead onto the Lancome Le Crayon Poudre but it comes very close, maybe the other colors from the Lancome Le Crayon Poudre line may match, if someone knows, please do let me know! 🙂 I have brown hair but I’ve used the blonde eyebrow pencil and was help satisfied with the result.

The stay power is great! No problems when came with the longevity, no fading occurred. Even after my workout and sweating, it didn’t melt off my eyebrows! A major plus.

When comparing the cost, the Lancome Le Crayon Poudre is $ 24.50 from Lancome.com and the counters at department stores such as Macys and Nordstrom. The L’Oreal Brow Stylist can be found at drugstore retailers such as CVS, Walgreen, Walmart, and Target for $7.00-9.00 at full price, and even at full price, it is a definite bargain in my book.


My eyebrow w/o any product:


My eyebrow w/ Lancome Le Crayon Poudre (Sable)


My eyebrow w/ L’Oreal Brow Stylist (Blonde)


My eyebrow w/ L’Oreal Brow Stylist (Medium Dark Brown)

And yes I know my eyebrow shapes look different in each one. Haha. I tried my best to do them nicely and quickly as possible before bed but its just to get an idea of the color 🙂

If anyone knows of any other dupes for this or have thoughts/comments, let me know!

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

