Dupe for MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural


I was introduced to MAC’s Mineralize Skinfinish Natural from watching a tutorial from EnkoreMakeup. I had an old MAC Mineralize Skinfinish (not the natural) that made me stay away from them because of the load of shimmer in them but I decided to take Enkore’s word for it and bought it from the MAC store in Valleyfair, to say the least… I was hooked instantly. My shade is “Medium Dark” and I used it to set my foundation; if I wanted just to wear concealer, I would dust it over the concealer and my entire ace or even just by itself for a nice finish on my skin.

I’ve used this product almost everyday for a while, even purchased darker colors to use for contour and to add some color onto my face instead of blushes or bronzers. I went to CVS and saw this Revlon ColorStay Mineral Finishing Powder and after taking a swatch, I knew I found something amazing.


Swatches: Left is MAC MSFN in “Medium Dark”. Right is Revlon ColorStay Mineral Finishing Powder in “Suntan Matte”

The basically do the exact same thing, the Revlon ColorStay Mineral Finishing Powder does have a little bit more of a shimmer to it but nothing crazy and unnatural about it.

The only thing I can say as a downside for the Revlon ColorStay Mineral Finishing Powder is that the shades are limited and may be too light or too dark for some skintones but a very good dupe if you’re a light-medium to medium-dark skintone range.

The price for a MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural is about $26.00 from your local MAC store or counter, and for the Revlon ColorStay Mineral Finishing Powder is $12.00-14.00 from a drugstore, but for me it was on sale at CVS at 75% off for $3.50, a very good bargain if you can find it.

As of now, I’ve been switching between the two and I don’t see much of a difference but I stocked up on the Revlon so I’m sure after my MAC MSFN is out, it will be a while before there is a replacement in my collection.

I hope this helps.

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

