Urban Decay Naked Palette; Does it live up to the hype?


Hi everyone. I’ve always been a fan of neutral eyeshadows and I thought I’d give the Urban Decay Naked Palette a try. When the palette was first released, it was sold out everywhere and the overall review was its amazing. Since that was the case, I thought I should try it out and maybe it would become a must have in my kit.

I bought it myself not too long ago and I had higher expectations for it, especially from what everyone has been boasting about this product. I ended up returning it to Sephora, it just wasn’t to my liking.

Don’t get me wrong, the UD eyeshadows are a steal at $48 for 12 good size eyeshadows but I wasn’t blown away by them, I have tons of eyeshadows that are just as good or even better than them.

Like any palette, of course the colors might not suit everyone. I tried it on a few friends and I found the eyeshadows to be quite muddy on darker skin tones. The colors in this palette are in the warm range so if you are a cool tone, these might not work the best for you.

The finish of them weren’t doing it for me, shimmer is okay but some of these just looked glittery and I wouldn’t use it when doing a neutral eye look, it can accentuate wrinkles, fine lines and it can age you.

If it works great for you, then keep using it! I just didn’t feel like investing money into it since the cons outweighed the pros.

If you are on a budget, I do recommend the Coastal Scent 88 Color Warm Palette. Its inexpensive for good quality eyeshadows, theres many colors to experiment with and you can find the colors best for you and later invest into a larger pan of that color.

Let me know what you think about the palette or if there are other alternatives out there that you know of 🙂

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

