Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Review


Hi everyone. Today I have a review for you all. I’ve been testing out the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation for a good month and I will say this is one of the best foundations I’ve ever used!

Now before everyone jumps into conclusion that since its an expensive foundation it must be good, let me tell you my experience with it. I bought it from Macys not knowing how I’d like it since I didn’t know how my skin would react to it. After hearing reviews raving about how amazing it was, I got it and hoped for the best. I was skeptical since it was water based, sheer coverage and my skin type is oily/combination with acne scarring; the only other water based foundation that I’ve ever had luck with was the MAC Face & Body.

I’ve read a lot of reviews regarding the coverage. I suggest those who are interested in any product to do research first. I did my research before buying the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua and its clearly light to medium coverage so I was not expecting high coverage from this foundation.

The first time I tried it, I was ecstatic! I’ve never had a foundation that felt so light on my skin while providing sufficient amount of coverage, it was really like a second skin. For me I used this foundation just to even out my skin and any other blemishes would be covered with concealer and set with powder to finish.

This foundation works best using your fingers to apply; a foundation brush just soaks up the product and doesn’t apply very well. Very little goes a long way, and it last a very long time, approximately 8 hours, before I got oily and had to touch up with a little powder.

The packaging is in the sleek plastic that you’d find with their compacts rather than their glass bottles their foundations usually come in. I find it more appealing and easier to travel with.

It retails at $45.00 and I purchased mine at Macys. I’m a NW30 for MAC, and I was color matched for BR30 for the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua. If you are very yellow toned, you will have difficultly finding a matching shade.

Definitely a great foundation for the summer! I hope this is helpful to those in the market for a new foundation. Let me know if you have any questions or have a suggestion.

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

