MAC Prep+Prime Transparent Pressed Finishing Powder Review

Hi everyone! I will be reviewing the MAC Prep+Prime Transparent Pressed Finishing Powder. I left my pressed powder in my friend’s car so pictures will be uploaded asap!

An essential for me is a good setting powder for my foundation and I grew quite fond of the MAC Prep+Prime Transparent Loose Finishing Powder. About a month ago, I went to purchase another loose powder and my girl that works at the MAC counter at Southland Mall told me they would be releasing a pressed powder form of it. I thought it was a neat idea and wanted to wait and try it.

I’ve had it for a few days and I’m definitely liking it. It works exactly like the loose powder form but you pick up the right amount of product, no more mess and worries if you bring it along with you.

My honest opinion is that if Make Up For Ever launches a pressed powder form of their HD Microfinish Powder, I choose it over the MAC Prep+Prime Transparent Pressed Powder; just because I would want to take a bit more precaution with the ingredients in the powders. I have no problems with the MAC Prep+Prime Powder right now, and its convenient for me to carry the compact around than the jar, but until Make Up For Ever steps up their game and makes a pressed form their HD powder, I’ll have this in my bag.

Let me know what you think of this product or if you’ve used any products that can compete with it! 🙂

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

