DIY: Homemade Eyeshadow Primer

Hi everyone! An eyeshadow primer is a must have in your makeup collection if you love doing eye makeup and want the flawless finish without worries of creasing and fading. I have used tons of different eyeshadow primers and my ultimate all time favorite is the Urban Decay Primer Potion. I make my own eyeshadow primer in “emergency” situations when I run out or I forget to bring it with me. This is great for those who are starting to use makeup or who are bargain savvy.

The materials you will need:

  • Unscented White Body Butter
  • Liquid Foundation or Concealer
  • Small Jar
  • Loose Eyeshadow Pigment (Optional)

The ratio of the product is 1:1. The formulation I use is 1 part of Unscented Alaffia Shea Body Butter and 1 part Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealer.

If you like the shimmery eyeshadow primers, you can add a little bit of loose pigment into the homemade eyeshadow primer for the same effect.

If you think the body butter is too thick or heavy for your liking, you can substitute it with a moisturizer of choice. Experiment with different products and see what you like best.

If you have any questions, comments, know any great eyeshadow primers or a better formulation of the homemade version. Let me know!

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

