La Mer Skin Care: Is It Worth The Pretty Penny?

Hi everyone! La Mer is a prestigious brand that specializes in luxurious skin care products. I was given the opportunity by one of my girls that works at Nordstrom to get some samples of a few of their most popular items to test out and review on my blog.

Please keep in mind that these products are very expensive so before investing money into it, you should talk with a La Mer consultant at your local counter at Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Bloomingdales, and etc.

I was given a sample of:

  • La Mer ‘The Oil Absorbing’ Lotion
  • La Mer ‘The Cleansing Gel’
  • La Mer ‘The Moisturizing’ Gel Cream
  • La Mer ‘The SPF 30 UV Protecting Fluid’
  • La Mer ‘The Refining Facial’
  • La Mer ‘The Oil Absorbing Tonic’

I was given a generous amount from the samples that lasted me about 2 weeks. I’ve tried many skincare products but the line La Mer offers blew me away. After 2 weeks of using it, I saw a big difference in my skin. I’ve spent probably in the thousands in skincare, dermatologist visits, facial treatments and herbal remedies to help cure my acne, oily prone skin, and scarring since I was in my early teens; but no results like what La Mer did for me in a short period of time.

Would I invest my money into buying La Mer products? Yes, but I would invest in just several products such as the La Mer ‘The Moisturizing’ Gel Cream and the La Mer ‘The Oil Absorbing Lotion’. Things such as the cleanser, toner, and sunscreen, I can find dupes for them at the drugstore.

I will have another post regarding my skincare routine using the La Mer line of skincare. I hope this is helpful to those who wanted to learn about their products!

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

