Green Eyeshadow Look Inspired By My Best Friend


Hi everyone! I found this picture on my Tumblr and I decided to display this look on my WordPress. I actually did this look for a job interview I had at a makeup counter and I was inspired to do a green, gold/beige, and black look because its the color of camouflage and it reminds me of my best friend Izette.

The products I used for the eyes are:

  • NYX Eyeshadow Jumbo Pencil in Milk
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Coastal Scents 88 Palette
  • L’Oreal Lineur Intense Felt Tip Eyeliner in Carbon Black
  • Make Up For Ever Smoky Lash in Black
  • Wet N Wild Eyeliner Pencil in Black

Step By Step Instructions:

  1. Taking Urban Decay Primer Potion, I applied all over.
  2. Taking the NYX Eyeshadow Jumbo Pencil in Milk, I applied only on the lids.
  3. Taking a matte brown eyeshadow in the CS 88 Palette, apply with an angled brush to define your eyebrows if desired.
  4. Taking a blend of a soft gold and matte yellow eyeshadows in the CS 88 Palette, apply all over the lids using a flat eyeshadow brush.
  5. Taking an emerald green eyeshadow in the CS 88 Palette, apply into the crease with a windshield wiper motion with a blending brush.
  6. Taking a vanilla or off white eyeshadow in the CS 88 Palette, apply at the browbone as a highlight and blend to diminish any harsh lines.
  7. Taking a black eyeshadow in the CS 88 Palette, apply at the outer corners to give a smokey effect.
  8. Taking a liquid eyeliner, apply onto the top lashline to what you desire. I’m using L’Oreal Lineur Intense Felt Tip Eyeliner in Carbon Black.
  9. Taking a black eyeliner pencil, apply at the waterline and bottom lashline.
  10. After curling your eyelashes, apply a generous amount of mascara. I’m using MUFE Smoky Lash in Black.

 

I’m seeing my best friend for a little bit today! I got excited and dug up this picture to share with you all. Hope you like this look! Please let me know what you think!

 

 

XOXO,
Steven

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

