Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette: Coming Soon


Hi everyone. After talking to other makeup artist, and makeup enthusiast on different forums, we’ve all come to the conclusion that this will be an official product. There’s been a lot of talk about Urban Decay’s webpage about “something new is coming” with the familiar word “NAKED” at the top. Since the Naked palette was such a success, Urban Decay decided to launch a second edition of their Naked palette like what they’ve done for the Book of Shadows.


(Photo Credit to: Makeuptalk Forum)

This new palette will include 12 eyeshadows, a double ended brush and a mini lip product. The eyeshadow shades will be: Foxy, Half Baked, Bootycall, Chopper, Tease, Snakebite, Suspect, Pistol, Verve, YDK, Busted, Blackout


I am very excited for the launch of this palette. I love the new sleek metal tin packaging of the Naked 2 Palette, a much needed improvement from the original Naked palette that I felt was hard to keep clean because of the velvety material of the top and the magnetic closure was not very secure. I love the idea of including a double ended brush, its definitely convenient for traveling or just everyday use. The only thing I wish they included was the miniature sized primer potion. The primer potion is probably the most well known product from Urban Decay and I wish they would’ve left that part of the palette alone. My concern with the lip product is that it may not be to everyone’s taste while the primer potion was a universal product and the primer potion is usually included with most of their eyeshadow palettes.

I hope Urban Decay releases an official date soon. I am sure a lot of people that love the original Naked Palette or those who want their hands on the Naked 2 Palette will be anticipating for the launch of this product.

I am in love with the Naked 2 Palette more than the original Naked Palette, I am sure to keep my eye out for this and have my credit card ready for the release!

XOXO,
Steven

Update 12/01/2011:

The Naked 2 Palette has been released! The price is set at $50, which is $2 more than the original Naked palette. It is currently sold out on Urban Decay’s website, just sign up for the notification when they get more in stock. I am hoping that retailers such as Sephora and Ulta will get this palette in store and online soon. I’ll add more updates when I found out for information.

XOXO,

Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

