Clearasil PerfectaWash Automatic Dispenser Facial Cleanser Review

Hi everyone! I know my post haven’t been as frequent but I’m getting the hang of taking 22 units in school and finally found some time each week to blog for you all.

This review has actually taken me quite some time to write because I didn’t want to review it based on using it for only a short period of time. I’ve used it for about a month and I will keep continually using it. If there are any changes in my opinion about this product, I will definitely do an updated review post.


The product I am reviewing today is the Clearasil PerfectaWash.

I’ve talked about my skin and the skincare routines I do to try to keep my problems under control. I’ve had acne for about 9 years, and I’ve tried many products that are available on the market through drugstores, departments stores, informercials and my pharmacy to help with my problems.

After completely stopping my old routine, I started to use the Clearasil PerfectaWash with a few other products and I’m never looking back at other cleansers.

The Clearasil PerfectaWash comes with two different facial cleansers (5 oz each), and an automatic dispenser with batteries. I think especially for teenagers, the appeal of the automatic dispenser makes it more enjoyable to wash your face, and that could promote good habit with washing your face twice a day to remove all the dirt and oil from their skin. It’s also much more sanitary since everything is hands free and there’s no direct contact to the dispenser, other than turning the automatic dispenser off and on, or removing and replacing the facial cleanser.

I am currently using the green colored facial cleanser included, the “Soothing Plant Extracts PerfectaWash”. There is 2% Salicylic Acid as an active ingredient to help with acne. The cleansers are exactly the same other than the fragrance and color. On the packaging, Clearasil claims “Perfect dose for visibly clearer skin without overdrying”, and I highly agree. The dose of cleanser from the automatic dispenser is enough to cleanse the face. It is very gentle and does not dry my skin which I’ve had trouble with almost every other cleansers on the market.

After about a month of use, I’ve seen a tremendous difference in my skin. I have very little active acne, the redness of my skin has reduced, and I am not as oily as I was prior to using this cleanser. I do use it twice a day, morning and night, with a set skin routine, that I will post later. Typically facial cleansers do not remove all makeup from the skin, I usually have a makeup remover to take all traces of makeup from my skin but after using this cleanser, I no longer need a makeup remover. My skin feels very refreshed, clean, smooth and soft after using this product.

I purchased it at Walmart for $13.97 plus local tax, so it was about $15. It was definitely well worth the price, and even includes a refill so you don’t have to purchase a replacement cleanser refill for quite some time. Even then, the cleanser refill is about the same as a traditional bottled cleanser from Clearasil.

I highly recommend this product to anyone facing acne, or just wants a gentle cleanser without worrying of dry skin after using it. I hope this was helpful and I will put up my updated skin care routine using the Clearasil PerfectaWash.

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clearasil PerfectaWash Automatic Dispenser Facial Cleanser Review

  1. rango says:

    looks cool, i really want to try it, because my acne scars are really bad, and i tried alot of products but they didn’t work. thanks for posing.

Leave a Reply

