Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel Review

Hi everyone! In my “January Favorites” post, one of my favorite items that month was MAC Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel. As much as I love the moisturizer, I wanted to see if the drugstore had anything similar to it that would save me some money in the long run as the MAC Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel was $37 for a 1.7 oz jar.

I wandered around Target looking down the aisle for anything that was a gel moisturizer, I came across the Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel and I took my iPhone out and did some quick research on the product before buying it. I was immediately sold on the great reviews from individuals with the same skintype as me (Target, Amazon, and Makeupalley).

Garnier Nutritioniste states that this Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel will:

  • Locks-in moisture for 24 hours
  • Blocks-out dryness
  • Contains Grape Water Extract & Vitamin E, Oil-free

First thing I noticed was the Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel was the same size as the MAC Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel, 1.7 oz. The MAC Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel had a subtle cooling sensation that dissipates rather quickly but when applying the Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel, there’s a very nice cool, refreshing sensation (almost tingly like) that I haven’t gotten from a moisturizer before.

The Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel’s light weight formula is absorbed quickly, leaving skin feeling incredible smooth and hydrated. I used to have quite a bit of redness from acne and since using this moisturizer, the redness has reduced significantly. The moisturize does have a faint scent to it like what you would expect from the Garnier Haircare Line. Some might find the scent to be overpowering but the smell disappears after application.

Does it lock moisture in for 24 hours? Probably not since you’d be using this moisturizer in the morning and night, but it does keep my skin hydrated for 12 hours.

I would highly recommend this to anyone with oily skin, as well as normal skin. Gel based moisturizers are the best for our skin. It definitely is budget friendly and works even better than some department store gel moisturizers out there. Those with dry skin might not feel this moisturizer is adequate for their needs and should probably try a cream based moisturizer. I will not be going back to my expensive department store gel moisturizers!

The craziest thing about this moisturizer is I’ve been to 3 different Target in the Bay Area and each Target had different pricing. The lowest I’ve seen it was $5.49 at Target in San Jose on Landess Avenue, and the highest I’ve seen it was $8.49 at Target in Fremont in the Pacific Common Shopping Center. The range in price but I’ve seen the median as around $7-8.

I hope this is helpful to those looking for an amazing gel moisturizer!

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

