Updated Skincare Routine

Hi everyone! Those that follow me on Instagram have seen his picture already, but I wanted to share my everyday routine when it comes to skincare and makeup. I typically don’t wear much makeup on a daily basis if I’m not working, but I would consider these products for “everyday makeup” if I wanted to look more polished.

Morning Routine:

  • I use Purpose Gentle Cleanser to wash my face with just my fingers.
  • If I’m going to apply makeup, I use Frutique Papaya Enzyme Exfoliating Gel to gently remove any dead skin cells.
  • With a cotton ball/pad, I use witch hazel as a toner
  • I use MAC Fix+ Spray just to soothe my skin before applying my moisturizer.
  • I use MAC Oil Control Lotion to moisturize my oily/combination skin.
  • I apply Lancome Renergie Microlift Eye R.A.R.E. to my under eye area to help treat the dark circles and lift that area.
  • If I feel like I have very enlarged pores, I use Lancome Visionnaire to help diminish the appearance of them.
  • I always use sunscreen to protect my skin. I don’t like lotions because they feel thick on my skin, I use the Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Liquid with SPF 70, its watery in consistency but feels incredibly light, and gets absorbed very quickly.
  • Once a week, usually on Saturday, I use Skinfood Carrot Collagen Eye Sheets to help further treat my dark circles and lifting that area.

Everyday Makeup:

  • I use any primer I have but I’ve favored NARS Pro-Prime Pore Refining Primer, mostly concentrating in my t-zone.
  • If I have a lot of redness or very dark circles under my eyes, I use the Graftobian Color Corrector Palette to neutralize/brighten those areas before applying any other makeup.
  • I like to use BB cream since I don’t need full coverage. I typically use the Loreal Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream.
  • I use Make Up For Ever Duo Mat with a powder brush to add a little more coverage and to set the BB cream. Somedays I go without the BB cream and apply the Duo Mat with a sponge for full coverage.
  • Filling in my eyebrows are a must and my go to product is Wet N Wild Ultimate Eyebrow Kit in Ash Brown. If I want them more defined and sharp, I use ELF Cream Eyeliner in Coffee and some concealer at the bottom to clean the shape.
  • To sculpt and add warmth to my face, I use Physicians Formula Bronze Booster in Medium/Dark.
  • To add a color back into my face, I use Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed on my cheeks.
  • My eyes really open up with just a few coats of mascara. I use MAC Prep+Prime Lash to help separate my lashes, then I apply Eyeko Skinny Brush Mascara to my top lashes.
  • My favorite lip conditioner is Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm, and I use that to moisturize my lips.
  • To finish everything off, I use Urban Decay All Nighter Spray to remove any powdery finish and seal everything in.

Night Routine:

  • I use Softymo Kose Cleansing Water to remove eye makeup first, and makeup removing wipes to take off face makeup.
  • I use my Clarisonic at night, it really helps to remove any leftover makeup the remover couldn’t get off. I use it with the same cleanser, Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash.
  • With a cotton ball/pad, I use witch hazel as a toner
  • I use MAC Fix+ Spray just to soothe my skin before applying my moisturizer.
  • I use MAC Oil Control Lotion to moisturize my oily/combination skin.
  • I apply Lancome Renergie Microlift Eye R.A.R.E. to my under eye area to help treat the dark circles and lift that area.
  • I apply Lancome Genifique wherever I feel needs extra care.
  • Once a week, I will use MAC Volcanic Ash Exfoliator or any exfoliant for a deep cleaning that leaves my skin feeling refreshed and soft.

Thats about it. My skincare routine changes depending on the season and how my skin starts reacting to products. I eventually have to rotate what I use to keep my skin under control. These products have worked for me so I can’t exactly say it will work for everyone with similar skin type, just take precaution when trying new products and get advise from your dermatologist before if you can.

I hope this was helpful to those looking for new products to try out, get ideas for their own skincare routne or just wondering how I was able to keep my skin under control and slowly diminishing my acne.

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

