Sorry Smashbox, Tarte Primers Swept Me Off My Feet!

Hello everyone! I had this review saved on my computer and I totally forgot to post it! I bought the set of the miniature sized primers and now I’m buying the full size products! I love both the Tarte Clean Poreless 12 Hr Perfecting Primer and Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12 Hr Brightening Primer! Next on my list from Tarte is their BB cream!

On the days my skin is looking rather dull, I use the Tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12 Hr Brightening Primer! It definitely helps me look more fresh and awake after applying my makeup, very subtle, nothing that would be alarming or unnatural. This primer is like a lotion, not the silicone based primers we are used to seeing all the time like Smashbox Photo Finish, Hourglass Mineral Veil, Bare Escentuals Prime Time and etc.

Most days I use the Tarte Clean Poreless 12 Hr Perfecting Primer, it’s just like any other primer but for some reason, this one has amazing oil control. I don’t see myself getting oily as often, my makeup feels comfortable on the face and I don’t see my makeup fading. This is silicone based, but I tend to like the soft and smooth feeling it leaves.

I haven’t found any cons to these primers; I have very acne-prone skin and I haven’t had any reactions to the products.

I know people often compare silicone based primers like the Tarte Clean Poreless 12 Hr Perfecting Primer to Monistat Anti-Chafing Powder Gel. Even though its a cheap alternative and it works well for the price, I would pay more for the oil control I get from the Tarte Poreless 12 Hr Perfecting Primer. I found myself getting oily and blotting myself with sheets or powder more often.

Anyone thats looking for a good higher end primer, I love the Tarte line! The quality and price point are great, $30 for a full size primer is not too expensive for something you’d find for higher end brands found at Ulta or Sephora.

I hope this was helpful. I’ll post a picture of when I use no primer, and when I use the Tarte primer to show the difference. I’m editing this post at school and I don’t have makeup on me. Haha. If you have any questions or request, please feel free to ask!

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

