09/14/2011: FOTD


Hi everyone. Just thought it would be nice to just share a FOTD with you all. Today I had school, ran some errands with a friend, had a nice lunch at BJ’s, and colored my hair so I just kept it very light and simple.

Primer: Monistat Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Foundation: Mixture of Paula’s Choice Skin Balancing Moisture Gel & Maybelline Superstay Foundation in Pure Beige
Contouring: MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Medium Dark
Setting Powder: L’Oreal Translucide Loose Powder in Medium
Eyebrow: Dark Red Brown Eyeshadow from BH Cosmetic Palette
Lips: Gaultier Le Male Nourishing Lip Balm in Natural

It’s pretty self explanatory since I listed the order I applied them but this is the exact method I used;

  1. I applied Monistat Chafing Relief Powder-Gel as a primer using my clean fingers
  2. Foundation would feel too heavy so I mixed Paula’s Choice Skin Balancing Moisture Gel and Maybelline Superstay Foundation in Pure Beige to make almost like a tinted moisturizer and applied it with a foundation brush.
  3. To contour my face, I used an angled powder brush and applied MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Medium Dark where the sun would naturally hit on my face.
  4. Taking a large powder brush, I applied L’Oreal Translucide Loose Powder in Medium to set everything
  5. I took one of my eyeshadow palettes and selected a matte dark red brown that matched my hair color and filled it in using an angled brush.
  6. To finish everything off, I just applied Gaultier Le Male Nourishing Lip Balm in Natural on my lips.

XOXO,
Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment